Quote Challenge #1

So,  this is my first day of quote challenge. Thank you Saalai for this opportunity. You are one of the very few people who grew close to me within a short time. Not only that, your works are always inspiring. ☺

 My second nomination is from Anjali. I love the way she puts her heart out in her every post.

image

RULES:

1.A quote each day for three days.

2.Nominating three different people each day.

Coming to my quote today,

Our deepest fear is not that we are inadequate. Our deepest fear is that we are powerful beyond measure.

It is our light, not our darkness that most frightens us. We ask ourselves, ‘Who am I to be brilliant, talented, gorgeous or fabulous?’ Actually, who are you not to be? You are a child of God. Your playing small does not serve the world. There is nothing enlightened about shrinking so that other people won’t feel insecure around you. We are all meant to shine. We were born to make manifest the glory of God that is within us. It’s not just in some of us; it’s in everyone. As we are liberated from our own fear, our presence automatically liberates others.

My nominations for today :
Hindu
Sanjana
Le Amusant 

Hope you all have a great day!! ☺

20 thoughts on “Quote Challenge #1

  1. saalai kamalathaai says:

    Wow! Your words created all the total internal reflection in my heart. How effective it is! Yes, our deepest fear is being excessively adequate and the frustration of not able to show off to the world. But the thing is everybody is busy in showing off themselves to the world and fails to comprehend that unless or otherwise they show interest to others , their thing is not validated that leads to all choas between instinct and us.
    A beautiful start. Thanks for considering my words in the midst of your exams. And yes from my part too. You sounded as a very good soul at the very first talk itself. So gifted to have a girl with profound thoughts. Can’t wait for the next post😀.😘

    Liked by 2 people

  2. TrainOfThought says:

    Wow, you speak so truthfully. This quote is just amazing and captures so much in so little words. You have explained the words magically, casting a spell of understanding on me.
    I can’t wait for the next quote and your wise words!
    Carry on being amazing!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Mrudula says:

      Hi Sue!
      You are right! I actually didn’t know about this mis attribution. I heard of this quote on a totally different platform which didn’t specify this. I remember my teacher explaining this quote in my class in a similar manner.
      Next time I’ll research well and mention the source.
      Thanks for your correction! 👍☺

      Liked by 1 person

  3. dimphokay says:

    thank you for the inspiring quote. Indeed we fear the greatness that is in us that other creepy forces brought by the devil. This is an awesome quote

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

